First of all, I wanted to thank all who contributed to August’s question of the month. Though the stories all revolved around a single question, the parents’ thoughts on sending a child back to school were as unique as they were heartfelt. Everyone has a story to tell, and I’m thrilled they decided to share their stories with me. Check out their blogs below.

 Making Peace with Life

Unlearning: Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Over Heaven’s Hill

So thanks to the success of the August’s question, let’s jump right into The DADgum Blog’s Question of the Month for September!

I’m going to cheat a little bit. (Don’t judge, bro.) I recently conducted a Twitter survey, asking my tremendous followers what my next blog post should be about. And, wouldn’t you know it, we ended up with a tie. So rather than do all the work for two posts myself, I’m going to ask you for help. See, I said I was only going to cheat a little.

Putting the kids to bed can be, at the best of times, challenging. This month I want to hear about your best bedtime routine tips. Is it a favorite stuffed animal that makes things all better? Is it singing a certain song or reading a certain book that calms the beast? Or is it something creative that no one else has ever thought of? Whatever it is, share it with the world! Or at least with me. Maybe it will save some other mom or dad out there some trouble. Or maybe you just want to brag about how easy it is for you to get your kids to sleep.

What is your best tip for an easy, stress-free bedtime routine? Leave a comment below or email me at thedadgumblog@gmail.com and I’ll share your tips at the end of September!

Now go get those kiddos in bed.

